Weekly Update (29.05.2016)

Weekly Word Count: 3213

Currently reading: The Secret Circle by L.J. Smith

I managed to send off the first chapter (or about half of my first chapter because of the word limit) to the mslexia Children’s Novel Competition. It took very little time and they only wanted the extract rather than a synopsis or a book proposal. I’ve never ever attempted writing a book proposal before, though it doesn’t sound very easy at all. Have you ever attempted a book proposal? Is it easier than it looks or harder? Is it easier than doing a synopsis or harder?

I’m going ahead with my second novel alongside the May Book Prompts. It’s going very well. I think that break from it did me good, though my character is still in trouble and I’m just going to have to grit my teeth and push him through while resisting the urge to pull him out.

Leave a Reply

