Weekly Update (07/08/2016)

Weekly Word Count: 2751

Currently (re)reading: Marked by P.C. and Kristin Cast

I really should have finished the aforementioned book by now but Harry Potter and the Cursed Child happened and I put that on hold while I read it. I have to admit, I think HPatCC feels a bit fanfiction-y but I’m not here to review Harry Potter books. I’m here to review vampire books and I’ll be posting my latest review in a moment.

Regarding my writing, I found myself heavily distracted over the weekend and, thus, I ended up doing more writing during the week than at the end. I’ve also changed my routine slightly to give me more time to write while I’m travelling. At the moment, I’m both I’m fleshing out another short story to send off to Writer’s Forum some time this month. Hopefully, this one will be better. This time, it’s a science fiction one involving two girls stuck on a planet that rains diamonds. As always, I’ll post it up on this website if it doesn’t win anything.

I’ve been cutting more stuff out of my manuscript this week. I’ve found another unnecessary part of it and sliced it out, reducing my word count to under 7ok. I wonder if I should start up my manuscript word count again to give me a bit of motivation. I don’t feel I’ve been working on it as much as I should.

 

Leave a Reply

