Weekly Update (16.10.2016)

Currently rereading: The Vampire Diaries Books 1 and 2

I’m not putting any word counts on this blog post because, to be perfectly honest, I’ve completely lost track of how much I’ve done this week and how much I’ve done last week too. I thought my holiday in May had been disappointing as far as writing but my holiday last week really threw me off my schedule. I did so much and would come back to the hotel so completely exhausted that I couldn’t summon up the energy to write. I did do a fair bit of reading, though, (including And I Darken by Kiersten White, which I highly recommend) and I’ve just managed to finish my next review in time.

I’ve become uncomfortably aware that my second novel has fallen by the wayside somewhat. So has my manuscript. And, I’m supposed to have my second novel complete by the end of the year. So, I decided to set some time aside, block out all distractions and do a writing marathon today to make up for it and I’ve managed to churn out over 700 words. Hopefully, I’ll be able to find time to do so more and move the story forward a bit more than I did today.

My next book is pretty easygoing so I should be able to get through it and find time to write in between reviewing. Speaking of which, I’ll be posting my review of Blood and Ice right after this blogpost.

Leave a Reply

