Weekly Update (27.11.2016)

Currently (re)reading: Betrayed by P.C. and Kristin Cast

Review Word Count: 3062

Manuscript Word Count: 2052

Sorry I’m updating so late. I was away for the weekend with only sporadic wifi access. Also, I’m not sure how much data wordpress costs when accessing from my phone. Can anyone give me a rough guide?

Still, I managed to use my Internet-free time productively. Mostly to redraft my review, write some of my manuscript and, at last, make a start on the graphics for my reviews. I’ve got the blood drop graphic nailed. That’s pretty easy, just a red drop. I decided not to put a drop for each mark on the review, however, but make the drop a brighter red if the score is higher. I feel that’ll look a bit neater as it’ll take up less space on the review. I’m still not sure about the CROWS graphic, though. That’s going to need a bit more thought before I can decide on one. I might put in to a public vote if I can’t decide.

I didn’t do as much reading as I would have liked and I’ve still got about 100 pages left to go in my current book. Still, I managed to get my review for Fevre Dream written and edited in plenty of time and I’ll post my review just after this post.

Leave a Reply

