Weekly Update (12.12.2016)

Currently reading: The Mammoth Book of Warriors and Wizardry edited by Sean Wallace

Weekly Word Count: 2141

Sorry this is late. I’ve been on holiday to Strasbourg for most of last week and, while I got some time in between adoring the Christmas markets to write, I didn’t have much time yesterday to do an update between connecting flights and trains. I did, however, write at least 200 words a day and redrafted the short story I had intended for Writers Online. Unfortunately, the competition guidelines ask for a story of at least 1500 words and, so close to the deadline, I can’t think of any way to extend my story without adding needless fluff that will annoy me and the reader. So, I decided to just publish it here now and submit to another competitions that looks do-able and has a longer deadline.

I’ve also managed to complete my blood drop graphics for my reviews. I may have to resize them to make them small enough to fit but they’re pretty much done. I may even have my reviews updated to include them by the end of next week.

I’ve also made some headway with my to-read list. I finished Huntress on the first day of my holiday and I’m about a third through the way of my new book. Then again, these mammoth collections do tend to take a long time so I’ll have to devote a lot more time to reading if I want to get my to-read list down before I start reviewing again.

So, once I’ve posted this review, I’ll post my short story. Please let me know what you think in the comments!

Leave a Reply

