Weekly Update (26.02.2017

Weekly Word Count: 4260

Review Word Count: 222

Currently (re)reading: Interview with the Vampire by Anne Rice

I’ve (finally) finished re-reading The Historian and now to get down to the business of reviewing. As you see, I haven’t made much headway. It’s probably the sizeable amount of fact-checking I’m going to have to do for the research portion of the review. I really want to prioritise my novel. For the most part, I have been doing that and I’m going onto a scene that is mostly world-building. I will probably edit it heavily but it does involve my main character using his own autonomy so I don’t want to cut it out completely.

I’ve already mentally picked out a few passages I can do out but, still, it’s too early to be thinking about that now. I’ve got to finish the draft before unleashing my inner editor. Once I have, I promise I’ll put up a few of the deleted scenes on this blog. I may do that anyway and post a few extracts from earlier drafts that, while not entirely relevant to the story, do provide a little window into my novel.

Which would you like better?

 

Leave a Reply

