Announcement: Improvements to my reviews site

After months of saying I’d do it and letting other things get in the way, I’ve finally drawn some pictures for my reviews. I don’t think they’re good enough to warrant such a delay but I’m so fed up of seeing them bare so I decided to finally do some, regardless of quality, and open them up for constructive criticism. So, here they are:

The Drop:

Blood drop small

Appearing at the end of every review to denote a score out of ten. This is the one I’m happiest with. It was a lot bigger but I shrunk it down so it wouldn’t take up the whole page.

Character:

Crow character_001

Not sure if I should put a few more details on the person profile or not.

Research:

Crow character research_001

I was going to have a pile of books but, since I’m using books on another picture and I do nearly all my fact-checking online, a laptop is more fitting.

Originality:

Crow character originality_001

Yes, I am aware of the irony of using one of the most cliched images as my symbol of originality. Don’t bother pointing it out.

World Building:

Crow world building_001

Not sure if it’s clear but the symbol is supposed to be of a globe fitting together like a jigsaw puzzle. I might try and make the world bigger.

Story

Crow story_001

This was the last one I did and, yes, it does look a little rushed as a result. I might change the placement of the bookmark in future. It looks weird where it is.

So, there you have it. My new review graphics. Don’t be afraid to let me know what you think.

I’m going to finish transferring my reviews from this site to my review site today so don’t forget to follow As the CROWS feast to get all new reviews.

Leave a Reply

